×

Important USC Information and Updates: COVID-19 Resource Center

USC Gould Search

Academic Calendar & Important Dates
USC Gould School of Law

Add to Outlook or iCal: 2021-2022
Download as PDF: 2021-2022


Fall 2021 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2021 DAY(S) EVENT
July 19-23 Monday-Friday JD Fall Registration
August 11 Wednesday GIP Fall Registration
August 20 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
August 23 Monday Law School Classes Begin
August 27 Friday Add Deadline
September 3 Friday Drop Deadline
September 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 8 Friday CR/D/F Deadline
October 8 Friday Exam Rescheduling Deadline
November 8-12 Monday-Friday JD Spring Registration
November 12 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
November 17 Wednesday G&IP Spring Registration
November 23 Tuesday Friday Classes Meet
November 24-26 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 2 Thursday Law School Classes End
December 3 Friday Study Day
December 4 Saturday Examinations Begin
December 17 Friday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
December 17 Friday Fall Examinations End

Spring 2022 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2022 DAY(S) EVENT
January 3 Monday Open Registration
January 7 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
January 10 Monday Law School Classes Begin
January 14 Friday Add Deadline
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 21 Friday Drop Deadline
February 21 Monday President's Day Holiday
February 22 Tuesday Monday classes meet
February 25 Friday CR/D/F Deadline
February 25 Friday Exam Rescheduling Deadline
March 14-18 Monday-Friday Spring Recess
April 1 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
April 26 Tuesday Law School Classes End
April 27 Wednesday Study Day
April 28 Thursday Examinations Begin
May 10 Tuesday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
May 10 Tuesday Spring Examinations End
May 13 Friday Law School Commencement

RECENT NEWS

xxx

Trojan Family Values
December 3, 2021

Japanese LLM alumni support new students with guidance, activities


xxx

Answering the Role Call
November 12, 2021

LaVonda Reed inspires as first African American dean of Georgia State University College of Law


xxx

Alumni Spotlights: USC Gould veterans pursue rewarding careers thanks to military, law experience
November 10, 2021

The USC Gould School of Law honors and thanks members of the law school community who have served in the military